TL;DR
Get kitchen gear delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Ace Hardware and Target plan member promotions for Oct. 6-7, the same dates as Amazon Prime Big Deal Days, while Walmart is running fall deals from Oct. 5-11. The promotions include discounts on home goods, tools and seasonal items; eligibility and offer terms vary by retailer.
Ace Hardware, Target and Walmart are scheduling fall promotions to coincide with or overlap Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days on Oct. 6-7, 2026, creating several retail options for shoppers during the same week. Ace and Target’s events run on Amazon’s dates, while Walmart’s advertised deals span Oct. 5-11.
Ace Hardware’s Ace Rewards Days are set for Oct. 6-7. The company says members can receive 15% off sitewide orders of $49 or more and earn double points on purchases during the event. Ace also plans limited-time savings across nearly all categories. The available report does not list exclusions or explain whether all products qualify for the advertised discount.
Target’s Target Circle Deal Days are also scheduled for Oct. 6-7. The retailer is advertising deals of up to 40% off for members; the report does not provide a category-by-category offer list or further details about membership requirements.
Walmart’s fall deals are scheduled to run from Oct. 5 through Oct. 11. Advertised offers include up to 40% off home upgrades, up to 25% off tools and up to 30% off Halloween items. Amazon, meanwhile, plans to bring back “Today’s Big Deals” during Prime Big Deal Days, with new deal drops three times daily and discounts of up to 55% or more, according to the report.
The overlapping schedules give shoppers more than one retailer to compare during the first week of October, particularly for home projects, tools and seasonal purchases. The advertised discounts are not directly comparable: Ace’s offer is tied to a minimum order and rewards membership, Target’s promotion is for members, and Walmart’s percentages vary by category.
For shoppers, the practical value will depend on which products are included, each retailer’s conditions and the final prices. The announcements show that the competition is not limited to Amazon’s two-day event: Walmart’s longer promotion begins a day earlier and continues after Prime Big Deal Days end. The source does not provide evidence about expected sales, price matching or whether the promotions will change competitors’ prices.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the October Promotions Line Up
The dates put the three competitors’ promotions close together: Walmart begins Oct. 5, followed on Oct. 6 by Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days and the two-day events from Ace and Target. Walmart’s promotion continues through Oct. 11, while the other events are listed as running through Oct. 7.
Amazon’s planned “Today’s Big Deals” feature is described as a return. The report says Amazon introduced it during its Prime Days event in June 2025. This year, the retailer plans three daily deal drops, with advertised reductions reaching up to 55% or more. The supplied information does not specify which products will be included in those drops.
““Ace Rewards Days is one more way we deliver on our promise to be the helpful place, bringing our neighbors meaningful savings on the trusted brands they rely on.””
— Kim Lefko, chief marketing officer of Ace Hardware
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Offer Terms and Product Lists Remain Unclear
The available report does not include full terms for the retailers’ discounts, such as product exclusions, limits, start times or whether offers can be combined with other promotions. It also does not provide a detailed list of participating products for Amazon’s repeated deal drops, Target’s event or Walmart’s category sales.
Some advertised discounts are maximums: Walmart lists savings of up to specified percentages, and Amazon’s planned discounts are described as reaching up to 55% or more. The report does not establish how many products will receive those discounts, how prices compare with earlier periods or whether the same items will be available across retailers.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Watch for Final Sale Details
The announced events are scheduled to begin Oct. 5 at Walmart and Oct. 6 at Amazon, Ace and Target. Shoppers will need to check each retailer’s listings and terms as the sales open for exact products, prices, membership conditions and any exclusions. The source does not state whether additional promotions or changes to the announced offers are expected.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
When are Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days?
The event is scheduled for Oct. 6-7, 2026, according to the report.
What is Ace Hardware offering?
Ace says Ace Rewards members can get 15% off sitewide orders of $49 or more and earn double points on purchases Oct. 6-7. The report does not list exclusions.
When does Target Circle Deal Days run?
Target’s promotion is scheduled for Oct. 6-7, with advertised deals of up to 40% off for members.
How long will Walmart’s fall deals last?
Walmart’s deals are scheduled for Oct. 5-11. Advertised categories include home upgrades, tools and Halloween items.
Are the advertised discounts available on every product?
The report does not confirm that. Walmart’s offers are described as discounts of up to certain percentages, and the full product lists and terms for the retailers’ promotions were not provided.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
