TL;DR
Get kitchen gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
The Kitchn has released The Holiday Cookbook, the second issue of its print magazine, with 98 pages of recipes and cooking guidance for seasonal gatherings. It is available as a single purchase or through a Kitchn+ membership; pricing, the number of copies and an end date for availability were not provided in the source.
The Kitchn has released The Holiday Cookbook, a 98-page print issue devoted to recipes and advice for holiday gatherings, the food publication announced. The magazine is available as a single purchase or through its Kitchn+ paid membership, giving readers a print option for seasonal cooking alongside the brand’s digital recipes.
The issue is divided into seven chapters: Party Time, Cookie Swap, Let’s Do Brunch, Festive Treats, Standout Sides, The Main Event and Sweet Finale. The publisher says the recipes are intended for a range of occasions, including Friendsgiving, cocktail parties, brunches, Hanukkah dinners and cookie swaps. It describes the format as a cookbook, with pages centered on recipes and practical tips.
Recipes named in the announcement include The World’s Best Roast Turkey, Fondant Sweet Potatoes and Tiramisu Brownies. The issue also features a Cooking School section with hosting advice, guidance from a cheese expert on assembling a cheese board, bartenders’ recommendations for tequila under $40, and staff suggestions for food gifts. The announcement says a potato chip tower recipe is planned as a later subscriber-exclusive online recipe; it does not give a release date.
The publisher says the print magazine has no advertisements. A Kitchn+ membership includes an annual magazine subscription, exclusive weekly recipes, ad-free Cook Mode+, access to the site’s recipe collection and digital special-issue PDFs. The source states that members save 29% off the magazine’s cover price, but does not specify the prices or explain the comparison in further detail.
A Print Guide for Holiday Cooking
The release gives home cooks a single print collection organized around holiday meals, parties and baking, rather than requiring them to search across separate digital recipes. Its seven sections cover both meal components and occasions, while the Cooking School material adds advice on hosting, drinks and food gifts.
For readers deciding whether to buy it, the distinction between the single issue and Kitchn+ membership matters. The membership bundles the magazine with digital features, while the one-off purchase offers access to this issue without subscribing. The publisher’s claim that the issue is designed for repeated seasonal use is a description of its aim, not evidence of how long readers will use it.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The Kitchn’s Print Magazine Plan
The Holiday Cookbook is described by the publisher as the second issue of its new print magazine. The first issue, titled What’s For Dinner?, was part of the launch of print magazines tied to Kitchn+. The editor’s announcement says the print format was created to build a closer relationship with the publication’s home-cooking community.
The announcement includes positive reader messages about the earlier issue, including comments praising its recipe-focused pages, practical tips and lack of advertisements. These are selected testimonials supplied by the publisher; the source does not provide survey results or other independent measures of reader response. The stated 29% membership saving is also the publisher’s comparison, and no cover or membership price is included in the supplied material.
“We’re calling it a cookbook because that’s exactly what it feels like when you’re paging through.”
— Lindsay Funston, editor-in-chief of The Kitchn
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Prices and Availability Details
The announcement calls the issue a limited release and urges readers to order it for the holidays, but gives no inventory figure, cutoff date, shipping timetable or geographic availability. It also does not list the single-copy price, the Kitchn+ membership price or the cover price used to calculate the stated discount.
The source does not provide a complete recipe index or clarify which recipes are exclusive to the magazine. It says the potato chip tower recipe is expected to appear on the website for subscribers soon, but does not specify when. The reader comments are selected by the publisher, and no broader readership data is supplied.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How Readers Can Get the Issue
Readers can purchase a single copy or subscribe to Kitchn+ for an annual magazine subscription and the listed digital benefits. The publication’s announcement directs readers to subscribe or buy the issue, but the supplied material does not include a direct checkout link or details on delivery dates.
The next stated editorial development is the planned subscriber-exclusive online release of the potato chip tower recipe. The Kitchn has not announced a date for that recipe or described any further print issues in the source material.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
What is The Holiday Cookbook?
It is a 98-page print issue from The Kitchn, focused on recipes and practical advice for holiday meals, parties, baking and hosting.
What kinds of recipes and advice are included?
The issue includes recipes such as roast turkey, Fondant Sweet Potatoes and Tiramisu Brownies, along with sections on parties, brunch, cookies, sides and desserts. Its Cooking School section covers hosting, cheese boards, tequila recommendations and food gifts.
Can I buy the issue without joining Kitchn+?
Yes. The announcement says readers can buy a single copy or get an annual magazine subscription through Kitchn+. It does not state the single-copy price.
When will the potato chip tower recipe be available online?
The Kitchn says the recipe is planned as a subscriber-exclusive online recipe, but the announcement gives no publication date.
How long will the issue be available?
The publisher calls it a limited release but does not specify a sales deadline, the number of copies available or whether it will be reprinted.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
